Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How To Rip DVD's Using DVD Shrink

Question How To Rip DVD's Using DVD Shrink

I thought I would stick this up as I have been recently asked about it.
    There are many apps that can rip DVD's and you probably all have you favourites but I like to use DVD Shrink as it can do much more than just rip DVD's.
    First get the app from here:

http://www.facialforum.net/showthread.php?t=25266

Now here comes the technical part

Don't be put off as I have tried to make a really very simple operation totally foolproof and as this tutorial is really for a total beginner I probably have over done all the screens and descriptions for you experienced guys so please bear with me, it looks complicated but really its a piece of piss!!
    Last edited by alkie; 06-20-2009 at 12:50 PM.

Right here we go, once you have installed the app open it and you will be looking at this:

Insert your DVD, wait for it to load (if you have your drive set to autorun close your player down when the disc starts playing) and then...

click on the open disc tab
    Last edited by alkie; 06-20-2009 at 12:54 PM.

Now you should be looking at this:

Click ok then this should start the analyzing stage of the process and you should see this:

Once this has completed you will be faced with this screen:

At this point if you wanted to copy this DVD onto a blank you would use the Full Disc tab but in this case all we want are the juicy bits so the re author facility will allow us to pick and choose which pieces of the DVD we want to rip, so...
    Last edited by safn1949; 07-22-2010 at 11:36 PM.

...You want to select this by clicking on the reauthor button as you don't want to rip any unnecessary crap like titles and such from the DVD:

Now you should be looking at this: